Talk by Dr Patrick A. Cuthbertson, Speaking Archaeologically, 5:30pm (IST), 18 April 2021

“Model-led survey for karstic caves in the Inner Asian mountain corridor of Kazakhstan”

Registration compulsory: https://t.co/Ez2dfFlhP7?amp=1

A series of online seminars by the French National Museum of Prehistory:

Friday, 9 April, 18:30 (CET)

“Horses and Humans”

Three specialists (in palaeontology, archaeology and history of arts) discussing on the origin of horses and the antiquity of their relationship with humans.

“Lower Palaeolithic archaeology and submerged landscapes in Greece: The current state of the art” by P. Tsakanikou, N. Galanidou, D. Sakellariou is now available online. To access it, click below before May 25, 2021

Meet Leakey Foundation grantee Kate McGrath and learn what the teeth of our ancestors can tell us about their life histories.

April 1 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm E

“Making Deep History”, a new book by Clive Gamble

Virtual book launch and seminar, hosted by the Royal Anthropological Institute at 3pm (GMT) on 1st April 2021. The registration can be found here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_2lBmKc1lRiKyW2h2SthNQQ

A virtual field trip to some of the key Palaeolithic sites along the North Norfolk coast (UK)

Did Neanderthals used toothpicks? New research reveals

Current research offers new insights into the Denisovan ancestry

Nena Galanidou on “Palaeolithic Lesbos” in Proto Programm of ERT

Τalk by Professor Nick Ashton, in CAHO Seminar Series, 18th March 2021 at 18:00 GMT